22


22 was a very symbolic age for me. It was and is an age of transition. I’ve hurdled over many obstacles this age. I’ve faced many trials and tribulations this age as well. I truly believe this year of 22 led me to meeting my true self. My adult self. This age my mind elevated to a new level of thinking, moving away from my adolescence self. I let go of things at 22, habits and ways that were conflicting my growth. At 22 God woke me up, he helped me to become aware of my self and turn from my ways. 22 I gave up loving him even though I thought it would be one of the most painful things I could do. It didn’t hurt like I thought it would, I think it hurt more to realize that I hurt myself. I was afraid to love myself by letting go. I gained a lot of collateral this year. Not the good collateral but the kind that collects dust and crowds spaces. At 22 I was in a car crash, this crash could have taken my life, but God saved my life at 22. He wiped away all the old in my life. At 22 I met this woman I never knew before, she is calm, confident, and beautiful. She possesses such grace and purpose. At 22 I realized no one can make me happy but myself. At 22 I realized that in order to prosper I would have to let some things go. I wold have to sacrifice in order to gain. 22 is the year of maintaining convictions and turning dreams into reality. 22 was the age of vision. 22 I fell in love with my own words. 22 I recognized my talents, my calling in life. 22 I fell in love with myself. 

Leave a comment