healthy mind= healthy body

img_2689

Working out isn’t the easy task to complete in our busy chaotic lives, but over the years God has revealed to me how vital it is to become one with mind and body. Recently I fell off track with my normal workout routines, and eating habits. On top of that I caroused in social activities such as drinking. Soon thereafter I began to feel sick and down. This soon led to me feeling resentment for my previous actions. I realized that when you fall off track from seeking your ultimate goal, you retract back to old habits that cause sluggardness, procrastination, sexual immorality, depression, and unhealthy eating habits, and our spirit suffers even more affecting our mind. When our spirit is not being fulfilled due to our distractions, it tends to send us signals through our body such as sickness or stress induced reactions. Long story short, after my pitfall I began to recuperate, and get back on track because I knew I could not soak in misery.When I went back to the gym after a 2 week recession, I gain 15 pounds! I was so shocked, even though I noticed my stomach being bloated from my bad food choices and alcohol. I then told myself I will not go back to this place, of practically poisoning my body excessively after going so long without giving in. I aim for good health, because your body is the shell of the mind and you have to protect its brilliance. It is important that we all aim for our absolute best, and striving for a healthy body that doesn’t consume itself with the filth of the world is the best choice. I know everyone has their setbacks and obstacles, but it is possible to push through to be the best “you”, your mind is capable of.

Leave a Reply

